Ranch Poem – “Melt”

7/1/09
Melt

Sometimes I feel like they’re just trying to eat me.
These with their hearts scattered.
“I need you” today
“I don’t need you” this way.

Knock my head, pain my liver to make it sleepy.
Compassionate dreams heal–for some it can’t matter.
I’ll forgive you someday,
How can we believe a thing we say?

Who knows what instrument fits right in this mix?
It’s an undeniable process we venture upon.
But we focus on our breathing,
try and melt this forward thinking.

It is safe to dance with family pics,
but perilous tongue to tongue on this lawn.
Upgrade your love, but not so often,
roll into others arms with caution.

RwmG

What do you think?

