Ranch Poem – “Prisoner in Society”

1/19/13

“Prisoner in Society”

A prisoner in society
I look pretty normal
I got no leash round my neck
A prisoner in society
Making me a nervous wreak

A prisoner in society
Lost some face, lost respect
Doing the best I can
A prisoner in society
Owe my time to the Man

A prisoner in society
We aren’t all that different
Sitting together on the train
A prisoner in society
We both got hearts we both got brains

A prisoner in society
Looking for a coin flip future
Fighting back the fear
A prisoner in society
Gotta get me through this year

A prisoner in society
One miscalculation
Could bring back square one
A prisoner in society
Need freedom but nothing can be done

RwmG

Crowded-Subway-Station

What do you think?

