Ranch Poem – “I will break this shadow”

9/21/2012

“I will break this shadow”

I will break this shadow
into a thousand lights of sun.
No challenge,
no matter the length or intensity,
retains the propensity to douse
the Bonfire that is my will.
Relentless and Honest
is my will to rise!
Rise up, rise against
rise above!

You can go tell them,
I won’t be silent or flat,
won’t be bitter broken.
I’ve already spoken
countless times while
muzzled, exiled,
mouthless,
and I’m liable to be heard.

Misleading darkness,
Dimming
Wants,
Hiding
Identity.
I see it for what it is,
zippo and oiled cloth
match and paper
lightning and brush.

I am illume inside
my spirit may
spontaneously
combust
my supernovae self
on a loop
forever
creating against despair!
Making room for
life!

There are bright days ahead
Days that I will know
Days that I will take
and make marvelous
as pretty gems shining
as the lion’s mane reflecting
the sun.
We still have time
before
it’s done.

RwmG

 

img-feature-contact-600x340

What do you think?

