Ranch Poem – “This Way, That Way”

2/9/07

This way, That way

I see the way when I close my eyes.
That red, blue, and green starry sky.
A search for life’s bounty and the headwaters of grace.

I see the way when I think of death.
The billowing, the covering of it.
As it pours from Fate’s flame.

I see the way when we ride.
In and out, near and far, the right lane.
The right path on another fossil fuel journey.

I see the way when your eyes tear up.
The wetness, from all the mess they left us.
And in the involuntary way your face contracts.

I see the way right here playing loud.
The same way generations were defined.
The way vibrations can impact the soul.

I see the way but never expected to see it.
The direction that changed. The change of change.
And now that I know, I always will.

I see the way in a crowded club, the nexus between.
How she swings that backside to side to side.
And how a Suit and a Addict can dance the same dance.

I see the way outside just yesterday.
The constant movement, the rush.
I see it then, next week, tomorrow, and today.

I see it this way.
Some people are so ashamed.
Others are so damn mad.
Some people are sane.
Others just got it bad.
Some people cry and weep.
Others play it safe.
Some people take a leap
Others live as fakes.
Some people play music.
Others shoot craps.
Some people use it or lose it.
Others never remember to wrap.
Some people are here.
Others never were.
Some people fear.
Others got the nerve.
I see it that way.

RwmG

1012103_586960974669305_290740197_n

What do you think?

