Ranch Poem – “Working on the 8 Fold”

10/22/13

“Working on the 8 Fold”ย 

Gonna do this every day and night
Don’t fear dying or getting old
I’m viewing it right
Working on the 8 Fold

Keep my mind in love, not hate
Polish bronze thoughts into gold
I’m thinking straight
Working on the 8 Fold

Leave the cawing to the birds
Speaking warmth, never cold
I’m watching my words
Working on the 8 Fold

Can’t waste time on fighting and crime
True compassion we must uphold
Doing what’s right all of the time
Working on the 8 Fold

I want a clean bill of health
Cleanse our bodies from poisons and mental mold
I’m gonna avoid collecting too much wealth
Working on the 8 Fold

I gotta strive for compassion
Set forth a plan that is truly bold
I’m ready to manifest and make it happen
Working on the 8 fold

Knowing when to focus the mind and when to quit
Be wary of what’s told and sold
This is it, This is it, This is it
Working on the 8 Fold

Moments alive are for meditation
Enlightened by listening to what we’re told
Breathing in joy and out elation
Working on the 8 Fold

RwmG

vos_eightfold_path

One comment

  1. frankheiss85042055 · October 23, 2013

    Lovin it!!

    Sent from my iPhone

    Like

What do you think?

