Ranch Poem – “A Land Shadow”

1/21/2008

A Land Shadow (Iambic Pentameter) 

I’ll bear no arms against my right,
for I am slain daily by what
is left. A stranded timber for
a fire, a shadow over me.

And little do you know about
the right, or what is left defect
within decaying life. While some
of us are dogs, some cats are kind.

A lively living, living such
a lie. Suppose I knew, the moon,
a pinhole, was just punched out
from my quarter shot at the sky.

RwmG

76324_369054676525654_969998201_n

What do you think?

