Ranch Poem – “From the Sea, The Dragon’s Risen”

2/9/2012

“From the Sea, The Dragon’s Risen”

I was born between crazy eights
20th Century Dragon time
crying about Reaganomics
beneath the summer star’s crab sign
Safe and sound atop Levelland
a fire within, the sea in hand

Flood of the imagination
breaking levees of disbelief
I was Ahab I was Skywalker
Home on the range, writing the street
Investigating infinity
Touching the Beat inside of me

Bandana boy in a hurry
majored in overindulgence
Head up my ass, red-lining life
The Lewis Carroll’s mindless torment:
often happy, often unhappy
Embodying the anomaly

The windowsill’s become my home
and I’m forever chasing the Truth
More listening, less saucebox rambling
Evolving quickly out of youth
From the sea, The Dragon’s risen
second movement of a soul mission

-RwmG

"Harmony of Dragons" by Android Jones

“Harmony of Dragons” by Android Jones

What do you think?

