Ranch Poem – Hundred Beaches

10/28/15

Hundred Beaches

Bonny Doon, Cabrillo Highway 1
I don’t know which way I’m going
Got girls behind me and my boys in between
Overcast, but I’m still squinting tight

Hundred beaches, I’m driving up to Oakland
Pampas grass sway, hanging moss hang
Exhaustless cars, I’m exhausted so far
Radio silence and a confusion swelling

Independence is the keys to the car
All the two-lanes merge into one
Yellow light ended quick and now it’s red
Let me into your heart, even if I can’t stay

This native Summer is crashing hard
Keeping tidy my plans to make out good
Got fears behind me and my dreams in view
But the fog never leaves the sun for good

RwmG

What do you think?

